Check out City Birder Tours, and Green-Wood sponsored tours on their calendar pages here.
Celebrate your inner nerd with my new t-shirt design! Available on my Spreadshirt shop in multiple colors and products.

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

122nd Annual Christmas Bird Count

The 122nd Annual Christmas Bird Count will take place from Tuesday, December 14, 2021 through Wednesday, January 5, 2022. Information on Covid-19 guidelines can be found here. If you'd like to participate below are the contacts for your area within New York State:

Count
Code
Count Name
Contact
Email
Phone
Tuesday, December 14, 2021
Friday, December 17, 2021
Saturday, December 18, 2021
NYBR
Brooklyn
Bobbi Manian
roberta.manian@gmail.com
NYDC
Dutchess County
Adrienne Popko
cbc1@watermanbirdclub.org
NYML
Mohonk Lake-Ashokan Res.
Steve M. Chorvas
schorvas@gmail.com
845-246-5900
NYNN
North Nassau
Jennifer Wilson Pines
jwpines@gmail.com
NYOT
Oneonta
Sandy Bright
brights@hartwick.edu
NYST
Schenectady
Larry Alden
overlook@nycap.rr.com
Sunday, December 19, 2021
NYOS
Oswego-Fulton
Bill Purcell
wpurcell@twcny.rr.com
315-382-2871
NYQU
Queens County
Corey Finger
10000birdsblogger@gmail.com
NYRC
Rockland County
Alan Wells
alan.wells@optimum.net
845-942-5751
Monday, December 20, 2021
Friday, December 24, 2021
Sunday, December 26, 2021
NYSR
Southern Rensselaer County
Naomi Lloyd
naomi_kestrel@yahoo.com
518-596-5964
Tuesday, December 28, 2021
NYOO
Oak Orchard Swamp (Iroquois NWR)
Celeste Morien
celeste.morien@gmail.com
585-721-8202
Friday, December 31, 2021
Saturday, January 1, 2022
NYFR
Dunkirk-Fredonia
Joanne Goetz
goetz@netsync.net
716-673-1627
NYOD
Oneida
Bill Purcell
wpurcell@twcny.rr.com
315-382-2871
NYHV
Pawling (Hidden Valley) Count is full; not accepting more participants this year.
CT: Angela Dimmitt NY: Carena Pooth
CT: angeladimmitt@aol.com NY: pawlingcbc@watermanbirdclub.org
CT: 860-355-3429 NY: please email
Sunday, January 2, 2022
NYPC
Putnam County
Charlie Roberto<
chasrob26@gmail.com
845-270-2979
NYTR
Troy
Larry Alden
overlook@nycap.rr.com

No comments:

Exploring urban nature, birds, birdwatching, birding, hummingbirds, butterflies, dragonflies, bees, hawks, raptors, wildflowers, trees, mushrooms, environment, binoculars, spotting scope