Monday, December 08, 2014

2014 Christmas Bird Count Info

The 115th Christmas Bird Count begins on Sunday, December 14th, 2014, and runs through Monday, January 5th, 2015.

Click here to see an interactive map of all Christmas Bird Count locations in North America, Central America, South America, Hawaii and Antarctica.

Below is a list of the Christmas Bird Count areas in New York City and Long Island. If you'd like to participate, please contact the individual coordinating that area by email. For a complete list of all New York State count circles click here.

Sunday, December 14, 2014

Count Code Count Name Contact Email Phone
NYCA Captree L.I. Patricia Lindsay pjlindsay@optonline.net 631-666-7624
NJLH Central Park (Lower Hudson NJ/NY) Susan Elbin selbin@nycaudubon.org 212-691-7483
NYQU Queens County Corey Finger 10000birdsblogger@gmail.com 518-445-5829
NYQW Quogue-Watermill L.I. Steven Biasetti sbiasetti@eastendenvironment.org


Saturday, December 20, 2014

Count Code Count Name Contact Email Phone
NYBR Brooklyn L.I. Mary Eyster maryjoeyster@gmail.com
NYNN Northern Nassau County Glenn Quinn g1545q@gmail.com
NYSI Staten Island Seth Wollney seth@sethwollney.com


Saturday, December 27, 2014

Count Code Count Name Contact Email Phone
NYCS Central Suffolk County L.I. Eileen Schwinn beachmed@optonline.net
NYSM Smithtown L.I. Richard Gostic rgostic@optonline.net


Sunday, December 28, 2014

Count Code Count Name Contact Email Phone
NYBW Bronx-Westchester Region Michael Bochnik BochnikM@cs.com


Saturday, January 3, 2015

Count Code Count Name Contact Email Phone
NYOR Orient L.I. Patrick Hanly pat@mattpres.com 631-312-0824
NYSN Southern Nassau County L.I. Shai Mitra Shaibal.Mitra@csi.cuny.edu

No comments:

Exploring urban nature, birds, birdwatching, birding, hummingbirds, butterflies, dragonflies, bees, hawks, raptors, wildflowers, trees, mushrooms, environment, binoculars, spotting scope